US President in 1870

The President in the year 1870 was Ulysses S. Grant.

He was the 18th President of the United States.

He took office on March 4, 1869 and left office on March 4, 1877.

He was followed by Rutherford B. Hayes.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1869
1871 >>


View the President in 1965

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2023  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact