US Presidents in 1869

There were two Presidents in the year 1869.

The first was Andrew Johnson. He was the 17th President of the United States. He took office on April 15, 1865 and left office on March 4, 1869.

He was then followed by Ulysses S. Grant, who was the 18th President, taking office on March 4, 1869 and leaving office on March 4, 1877.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1868
1870 >>


View the President in 1797

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2023  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact