US President in 1822

The President in the year 1822 was James Monroe.

He was the 5th President of the United States.

He took office on March 4, 1817 and left office on March 4, 1825.

He was followed by John Quincy Adams.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1821
1823 >>


View the President in 1976

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2023  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact