US Presidents in 2009

There were two Presidents in the year 2009.

The first was George W. Bush. He was the 43rd President of the United States. He took office on January 20, 2001 and left office on January 20, 2009.

He was then followed by Barack Obama, who was the 44th President, taking office on January 20, 2009 and leaving office on January 20, 2017.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 2008
2010 >>


View the President in 1926

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2022  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact