US Presidents in 1977

There were two Presidents in the year 1977.

The first was Gerald Ford. He was the 38th President of the United States. He took office on August 9, 1974 and left office on January 20, 1977.

He was then followed by Jimmy Carter, who was the 39th President, taking office on January 20, 1977 and leaving office on January 20, 1981.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1976
1978 >>


View the President in 1794

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2022  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact