US Presidents in 1969

There were two Presidents in the year 1969.

The first was Lyndon B. Johnson. He was the 36th President of the United States. He took office on November 22, 1963 and left office on January 20, 1969.

He was then followed by Richard Nixon, who was the 37th President, taking office on January 20, 1969 and leaving office on August 9, 1974.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1968
1970 >>


View the President in 1931

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2022  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact