US President in 1957

The President in the year 1957 was Dwight D. Eisenhower.

He was the 34th President of the United States.

He took office on January 20, 1953 and left office on January 20, 1961.

He was followed by John F. Kennedy.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1956
1958 >>


View the President in 2011

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2023  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact