US Presidents in 1953

There were two Presidents in the year 1953.

The first was Harry S. Truman. He was the 33rd President of the United States. He took office on April 12, 1945 and left office on January 20, 1953.

He was then followed by Dwight D. Eisenhower, who was the 34th President, taking office on January 20, 1953 and leaving office on January 20, 1961.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1952
1954 >>


View the President in 1830

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2022  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact