US President in 1938

The President in the year 1938 was Franklin D. Roosevelt.

He was the 32nd President of the United States.

He took office on March 4, 1933 and left office on April 12, 1945.

He was followed by Harry S. Truman.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1937
1939 >>


View the President in 1953

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2020  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact