US Presidents in 1933

There were two Presidents in the year 1933.

The first was Herbert Hoover. He was the 31st President of the United States. He took office on March 4, 1929 and left office on March 4, 1933.

He was then followed by Franklin D. Roosevelt, who was the 32nd President, taking office on March 4, 1933 and leaving office on April 12, 1945.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1932
1934 >>


View the President in 1849

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2022  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact