US Presidents in 1909

There were two Presidents in the year 1909.

The first was Theodore Roosevelt. He was the 26th President of the United States. He took office on September 14, 1901 and left office on March 4, 1909.

He was then followed by William Howard Taft, who was the 27th President, taking office on March 4, 1909 and leaving office on March 4, 1913.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1908
1910 >>


View the President in 1990

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2020  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact