US President in 1905

The President in the year 1905 was Theodore Roosevelt.

He was the 26th President of the United States.

He took office on September 14, 1901 and left office on March 4, 1909.

He was followed by William Howard Taft.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1904
1906 >>


View the President in 1846

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2022  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact