US Presidents in 1901

There were two Presidents in the year 1901.

The first was William McKinley. He was the 25th President of the United States. He took office on March 4, 1897 and left office on September 14, 1901.

He was then followed by Theodore Roosevelt, who was the 26th President, taking office on September 14, 1901 and leaving office on March 4, 1909.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1900
1902 >>


View the President in 1995

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2019  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact