US Presidents in 1897

There were two Presidents in the year 1897.

The first was Grover Cleveland. He was the 24th President of the United States. He took office on March 4, 1893 and left office on March 4, 1897.

He was then followed by William McKinley, who was the 25th President, taking office on March 4, 1897 but assassinated on September 6, 1901.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1896
1898 >>


View the President in 1973

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2021  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact