US Presidents in 1885

There were two Presidents in the year 1885.

The first was Chester A. Arthur. He was the 21st President of the United States. He took office on September 19, 1881 and left office on March 4, 1885.

He was then followed by Grover Cleveland, who was the 22nd President, taking office on March 4, 1885 and leaving office on March 4, 1889.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1884
1886 >>


View the President in 1983

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2021  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact