US President in 1867

The President in the year 1867 was Andrew Johnson.

He was the 17th President of the United States.

He took office on April 15, 1865 and left office on March 4, 1869.

He was followed by Ulysses S. Grant.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1866
1868 >>


View the President in 1904

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2023  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact