US Presidents in 1857

There were two Presidents in the year 1857.

The first was Franklin Pierce. He was the 14th President of the United States. He took office on March 4, 1853 and left office on March 4, 1857.

He was then followed by James Buchanan, who was the 15th President, taking office on March 4, 1857 and leaving office on March 4, 1861.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1856
1858 >>


View the President in 1938

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2023  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact