US Presidents in 1853

There were two Presidents in the year 1853.

The first was Millard Fillmore. He was the 13rd President of the United States. He took office on July 9, 1850 and left office on March 4, 1853.

He was then followed by Franklin Pierce, who was the 14th President, taking office on March 4, 1853 and leaving office on March 4, 1857.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1852
1854 >>


View the President in 2018

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2023  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact