US Presidents in 1845

There were two Presidents in the year 1845.

The first was John Tyler. He was the 10th President of the United States. He took office on April 4, 1841 and left office on March 4, 1845.

He was then followed by James K. Polk, who was the 11st President, taking office on March 4, 1845 and leaving office on March 4, 1849.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1844
1846 >>


View the President in 1852

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2023  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact