US Presidents in 1817

There were two Presidents in the year 1817.

The first was James Madison. He was the 4th President of the United States. He took office on March 4, 1809 and left office on March 4, 1817.

He was then followed by James Monroe, who was the 5th President, taking office on March 4, 1817 and leaving office on March 4, 1825.


Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< 1816
1818 >>


View the President in 1967

United States Presidents

This app provides a quick way to look up the U.S. President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!


© 2023  Who Was President

About   ·   Privacy   ·   Contact